Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“A track from a new artist…. Goapele”)

I like to check out new artists that I have never heard before, and someone turned me on to this lady here. Even though she cannot technically be termed “new” I can at least say that she is “new to me.” Her name is Goapele (and I only hope that I am pronouncing her name right). She has a really nice tune entitled “Tears on my Pillow” which I hope you will take the time to Google. When I saw her video there seemed to be a strangeness about her but I have found that most new artists have to have “some” kind of unique gimmick and quirky-ness. This particular song is off the “Sparkle” soundtrack. To me it  has a great flavor to it (even though at the very beginning she obviously “borrowed” a riff from another previous hit song). Some great artists will never get the proper radio play and exposure due to the controls on the radio industry. That doesn’t mean that they shouldn’t get heard. I would love to feature new artists whose material I believe has great quality, creativity and value to it. I hope you enjoy this song, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Leave a Reply

