Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Being Goal Driven”)

I am a goal driven person (even if I sometimes seem to lag behind in achieving those goals). There are so many things that I would love to accomplish, and many times I appear to be my own biggest road block. That is because I am also driven by “inspiration.” Whenever I feel “creative” I hate to be interrupted (because at that point I consider myself to be on a roll and would love to ride the wave of creativity to completion). When I have an idea for a new song, I throw my whole body and soul into it, and it lifts me mentally and spiritually. Lately I have been diving head first into my music. I am currently writing a song that is really feeling good to me right now (I believe it is very close to being finished). Once this song is done, I hope to attack making the video for it. I am also feeling the need to make videos for some of my other songs as well. Lately I got hit with the inspiration to make a new CD. I have done this before (if you Google the name Brett Jolly you can actually find some of my old music online). This time I want to go even further. It will not be easy because I have many responsibilities to tend to (and rarely do I even get much time for myself) but I am one who has to do this “while the spirit of inspiration is with me.” Music is my passion, and while I may not have all the free time in the world to attend to it I still plan to do whatever I can when time allows me. We all have spurts of motivation that can hit us at any time. If you have something in your life that you have always wanted to do… then just “do it.” You only have one life… Why not get all you can from it? The quality that “you get from life” should depend on the quality that “you put into it.” I feel that “everyone has a gift” and if is how you use your gifts that will determine your own self attained happiness. Also I believe that when something “negative” happens in your life, it is “beneficial” to take the energy from that negative moment and try to channel it towards “something positive.” I realize this is not easy but I feel this is essential in life. You see, when something bad happens, sitting around focusing on it should only make you feel even more “depressed.” Using that negative moment to inspire you to overcome the negativity should give you are greater sense of fulfillment. I myself just recently experienced a negative situation with an institution that I had been involved with for years. Instead of dwelling on it, I have to decided to (rise above it) and that is why I think i am feeling creative in music. Stay tuned and we shall see how this turns out. Whatever “inspires you” today I hope you grab it and work towards creating “your own aura of positivity.” We ALL need a purpose in life. “My name is Brett Jolly, and I approve this message…” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought today, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Janet Jackson and Brett Jolly

Brett&Janet

Leave a Reply

