Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Pain”)

I played and twisted something in my back, and now I am having extreme difficulty moving, turning, and getting into and out of my car. I have one of those icy hot patches on, and I plan on taking it easy as much as i can today. When you have something that feels like a lower back sprain, it can be truly painful, because a lot of the time your lower body has to support the weight of your upper body and that can cause a lot of aggravation. I know, because that is “exactly” what I am experiencing right now. I have a gig tonight so I have to be careful. My bass guitar is really heavy so the chances of aggravating it even more seem very high at this point. Through it all I expect to smile  and do my best to show that I am not in pain. When performing people don’t realize that you can have a bad day, but for me the show must go on. If I have to, I will joke about it, laugh about it, and make light of it, but rest assured I will give the best pain filled show I can give. Yes, I hurt… I am going to see if I can walk some of this off this morning. If not, then I will be headed back to bed. I apologize for not having a true Daily Thought for this morning, but I hope to be better soon. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always, I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Aretha Franklin and Brett Jolly

Brett&Aretha

One thought on “Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Pain”)

  1. theeroxanne says:

    So sorry you’re not feeling your best. Hoping the show is seamless, nonetheless…guess you can’t not show up?

Leave a Reply

