Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Duets… and my choice for the greatest one of all time..”)

Someone asked me the other day what tune I thought was the best duet ever recorded. I had never really given that much thought. As many great duet artists that have been promoted I still feel as though there have not been enough to go around. Duets are always great to hear and I wish the music industry would promote more of them (I’m sorry, but Rihanna and Kanye West will not do it for me). There were some great tandems, though, such as Roberta Flack and Donny Hathaway, Rick James and Teena Marie, Lionel Richie and Diana Ross (“Endless Love” was a great classic), and Ashford and Simpson (just to name a few). However, when I think of the vocal collaboration, the harmonies, the musicality, the arrangements and just the pure “energy” that was ever put into a duet performance, my absolute “favorite” of all time would “have” to be “this” one. I would like to share with you my own personal choice for greatest sung duet ever… Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell…

Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

