Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (My gig with Cody Wise, who sang on “It’s my birthday”)

Yesterday I had a gig at a school here in Philadelphia. I wasn’t sure of what kind of gig it was (a lot of times I don’t know the nature of the gigs that I have to play). However, I found out that I had to play behind a singer who is rising up in fame. There is this song that apparently is a “huge hit” overseas in Europe. It is a song produced by Will.I.am entitled “It’s my birthday.” I heard that the song actually rose to number one in Europe and it featured the vocals of a young star in the making named Cody Wise. Well, I know Cody very well, and he came back to Philadelphia yesterday and my group had the honor to perform for him. If you have never heard the hit song, here it is:

Cody is a very class act for such a young man. It is great to see him at this stage in life. We had a great time and I hope you don’t mind me sharing my experience with you. I wish more continued success for him and his mother (who also is a great singer). Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought today, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Drummer Keith Simpson, Cody Wise, keyboardist Bill Jolly, and bassist Brett Jolly

20150505_195444

Leave a Reply

