Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Michael Jackson… Will he ever rest in peace?”)

I just recently discovered a story about 2 men that are suing the estate of Michael Jackson for wrongful abuse. This article claims that Jackson paid out over 200 million dollars in hush money to the people he allegedly abused. For those who would like to check it out, here is the article:

http://www.aol.com/article/2015/04/05/michael-jackson-allegedly-paid-millions-to-silence-accusers/21161504/

Assuming that these allegations are even true, one question still comes to mind for me. “Why now?” Michael is no longer here to defend himself, and if these terrible charges did in fact happen then why try to get “more” money now after “already” being paid off? Don’t get me wrong, I have absolutely “no love” for anyone who abuses children (or anyone for that matter). To me this is a crime that is inexcusable. However, if someone is a victim of that crime, and then decides to let it ride due to the fact that the perpetrator gave hush money then that is “equally” as bad, because then you are basically saying that it is “okay to abuse me as long as you pay me.” I think we all have heard about the molestation accusations that were running rampant during Michael’s career. However, he was never convicted of any crime. If the only reason that he was never convicted was because of “hush money” he paid to the victims then in my mind there is no reason to bring new charges now. Once you accepted that money then that should have been “it.” Michael is dead and gone. It is quite possible that his accusers may have been irreparably damaged by his actions and I feel sorry for their pain. That still doesn’t give them the right to “continually seek more money” after they already had reached a settlement that they agreed to. Since we know Michael could afford the best lawyers, I am “quite” sure that he had it “explicitly stated” in the contract that “in response for this payment you can not  level any new charges against me in the future.” If that was the case then why try to get more now? I am not defending Michael by any means. I don’t know what happened with him and the little kids and I won’t slander his reputation based on “allegations alone.” I will say that if he did in fact abuse little kids then he should have been put in jail “while he was alive.” That is just my opinion, and I respect anyone who disagrees with me. I thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer you today.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Janet Jackson and Brett Jolly

Brett&Janet

One thought on “Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Michael Jackson… Will he ever rest in peace?”)

  1. Dormis Aeternitas says:

    he’s worth billions – do the math? Pile on. It’s like when there’s a bus accident in Philly. 10 people on bus but 100 file insurance claim and want to sue. They should all have to submit to lie detector test before they can sue just like with Cosby.

Leave a Reply

