Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Follow up: What I’ve learned from one day with my new phone”)

As I said yesterday, I can work a lot of great equipment when it comes to music, video and photography. I am “in over my head” when it comes to operating the mechanics of a new cell phone. I had no choice but to buy one, because my old one was outdated, slow and just did things on its own. It wouldn’t even charge right. Well, people asked me what kind of phone I had. i honestly couldn’t tell them. Some wanted to know if i had a Smart phone. I told them that if I did then for some reason I didn’t feel very “smart at all” when trying to use it. However, I “did” manage to discover some interesting things with it. I went an purchased an auxhilary….uh, auxiliarry… uh… “music” cord that goes from my phone to the speakers in my car. Then I went to the internet on my phone to find certain some really cool radio stations that don’t normally come on regular radio. What I found out was “really neat.” Some of the stations I was able to play from off the phone sounded “great” in my car radio system. The quality sounded “even better” than my normal station listings. On top of that, I discovered a whole “lot” more radio stations playing different songs (other than Beyonce, Kanye and Jay-Z) and it was refreshing to hear. I love to hear “variety” in music, and not the same stuff played every hour. I heard some really nice songs that I would never have heard on regular radio, so now I think I am “hooked.” What does this mean? I don’t know what it means for others, but i am willing to wager that if this concept catches on to everyone, then regular “conventional radio” can soon welcome “extinction to the highest degree.” I am not saying that this is absolutely going to be the case, but in most instances people love to have “more options.” Even for those who like their regular radio stations they can now listen to them “much clearer” and even if they take a long trip they can still stay “tuned in” without having to worry about losing signal. My kids told me about downloading APPs. Well, “APP”-arently I have no idea of the significance of this yet.  However, I do know that I don’t want to start filling my phone up with  stuff that will make it run slow, so I will be careful as to what I decide to download… Okay, finally, the one thing that I have “absolutely discovered” about my new phone… is the fact that I must be “getting old…” Time will tell if I finally “get this.” In the meantime, I will just continue to press buttons at random to see what will happen. Thank you for allowing me to share my goofy-ness with you today. As always, I wish you the very best that life has to offer. Please make it a great one.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

The Delfonics and Brett Jolly in concert

The_Delfonics_and_Brett_2

Leave a Reply

