Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Reposting the video for the Sound of Philadelphia”)

I had been asked to repost this video. Years ago i did a PBS special in Atlantic City where I performed behind the Three Degrees, The Soul Survivors, Harold Melvin’s Bluenotes, Jerry Bulter, Jean Carne, the Delfonics and many more. Here is a segment of that show. I can be spotted at the .38 mark standing while playing my red bass guitar. There are other closeups at the 2:40 and 2:47 mark of me as well. For some strange reason, the band for the O’Jays is the very last feature on this segment. This song was performed at soundcheck and the O’Jays aren’t even in it (and neither am I). However, I hope you enjoy the rest of the clip.

Leave a Reply

