Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (Video of me and Teddy Pendergrass performing “Do me”)

For today I figured I would share with you a song/video that I did with Teddy Pendergrass years ago in Los Angeles, California. The song is entitled “Do me” and unfortunately, there are no close ups of me in this video. However, you can see me in the distance starting around the 54 second mark and periodically throughout.I will share one small story with you. One time we performed this song, and Teddy altered the lyrics to say “Do me, do me, do me, do me, screw me… do me”). I heard him “crystal clear” through the monitors and told him after the show that he should have known better. He looked at me with this cat eating grin and said, “Did I really say that?” I told him that I heard him say it “firmly” and he said, “Well, I guess you caught me” with a big smile on his face. I hope you don’t mind, but today I would love to share the video of this song. I have the red bass guitar wearing red suspenders and I am on the left side of the stage (Teddy’s right side). Thank you, and as always, I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

