Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“My New Year’s Resolution”)

As we head into the new year I often take time to reflect on my past and my own vision of the future. While many of us can’t know for sure what the future holds it shouldn’t stop any of us from making plans to improve our quality of life. I am extremely thankful for any and all blessings that have come my way, but I also realize that I encountered pitfalls as well. I was not successful at everything I wanted to do, so now I am pondering ways to improve on my success ratio. I “love” music, and it has been  my passion in life (When I was younger, my passion was basketball, which I played relentlessly, but that changed once I injured my knee). I realize that no one is perfect, and that includes myself as well. Making a New Year’s resolution shouldn’t be any more different than making one of my “regular” resolutions. I cannot change the world but that shouldn’t stop me from trying to exhibit “positive energy.” There are enough suicidal maniacs, depraved individuals  and those with terrorist agendas in this world for us to contend with. Maybe if some of these people actually “came across” people with “positive spirits” it  might make a difference in how they feel towards the world as well. For a child growing up, it only takes “one individual” to make a positive reflection on that child’s life. We all are a product of our environment. If a child grows up knowing nothing but death and destruction, then that is what that child is capable of displaying. There are people in need of someone to tell them how “great, talented, or pretty” they are. A small compliment can really go a “long way.” “Uplifting someone” can make their New Year’s resolution easier as well. So if you have not guessed it by now, my resolution for the New Year is simply to attempt to exhibit “more positive energy.” It may not make a bit of difference to anyone else, but as long as it makes me feel better, then it is surely worth the effort for me. I hope it is worth it for you as well. Thank you for reaching my Daily Thought today, and as always, I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Comedian Chris Tucker, brother Bill Jolly and Brett Jolly in concert

Chris Tucker

Leave a Reply

